2014 Race 2 @ BCS

Second race of the 2014 serie visits another new belgian track, located in Seraing. Infrastructure is already quite impressive for a one year old club. The track has a fun layout with few low speed corners, elevations and good jumps, allowing close racing. Another great feature of it is its ability to dry fast. It’s been pretty handy as we got some showers over the day, but racing went on anyway.

Battle for TQ in Pro2 is pretty close with Julian André (Associated SC10), Philippe Hautecoeur (Associated SC10) and Nicolas Evens (TLR 22SCT) taking a leg each. Philippe and Julian are tied with also a second place for each, but Julian takes TQ with a better time.


Thierry Matthieu (Tekno SCT410) dominates Pro4 qualification like he did in Brussels. Nicolas Evens (TLR Ten-SCTE) follows in front of Jean-Yves Konings (Associated SC10).


Starting from second place on the grid of Pro2 finals, Philippe Hautecoeur secures the overall win by taking the first two legs. First win is with some margin in front of Julian André while second is a close fight with Nicolas Evens. Julian takes the third and final leg, granting himself the second place overall. For his first appearance at the SCT Cup, Fabio Cumps wins the B final.

2WD A Main

1. Hautecoeur Philippe – Associated SC10
2. André Julian – Associated SC10
3. Evens Nicolas – TLR 22SCT
4. Gandibleu Nicolas – TLR 22SCT
5. Gustin Philippe – Associated SC10
Full results


In Pro4, Thierry Mathieu wins the last 2 legs to get the overall win while Nicolas Evens takes the first leg. Jean-Yves follows at some distance for his first SC race of the year.

4WD A Final
1. Mathieu Thierry – TeknoRC SCT410
2. Evens Nicolas – Losi Ten-SCTE
3. Konings Jean-Yves – Associated SC10
4. Leurquin Christophe – TeknoRC SCT410
5. De Keersmaecker Philip – TeknoRC SCT410
Full results



Race’s prize ceremony saw the usual draw where the sponsors gifts are offered to the racers.


1 DE Racing Zip Stix Black 1/10 (DER-ZS-BLK) for Nicolas Evens
1 DE Racing Zip Stix Green 1/10 (DER-ZS-G) for Philippe Servais
1 DE Racing Zip Stix Yellow 1/10 (DER-ZS-Y) for Eric Dufert
2 DE Racing Borrego SC Wheels (DER-SCB-AB) for Elisa André
1 Gens Ace battery 4200mAh 60C shorty for Thierry Mathieu
1 Gens Ace battery 6500mAh 50C for Thierry Leurquin
1 JConcepts 25$ gift certificates for Jérémy Catherine
1 JConcepts T-Shirt for Serge Sermon
1 JConcepts Illuzion Car Stand – for 1/8th and 1/10th Scale (2012) for Philip De Keersmaecker
1 MIP 39 Tooth 1Mod Spur Gear, All TLR/Losi TEN-SCTE (12198) for Jean-Yves Konings
2 Proline pairs Pin Point Z3 (10100-103) for Thomas Lété and Alain Vandeuren
1 Proline T-Shirt XXL (9974-05) for Nicolas Gandibleu
1 Proline FlexFix Hat (9976-00) for Philippe Hautecoeur
1 Team Associated Silicone Shock Fluid 45wt/575cSt (5430) for Geoffrey Ilias
1Team Associated 12mm Aluminum Clamping Wheel Hex, SC10 Rear, T4 Front/Rear (9892) for Julian André
1 Team Associated 12mm Aluminum Clamping Wheel Hex, SC10 Front (9893) for Julian André
3 VRC USB adaptors and 3 months all-in subscriptions for Thierry Leurquin, Fabio Cumps and Eric Dufert

Thanks to all participants, see you in June in Merchtem!


External links

RedRc race report

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.