2014 Race 3 @ BPT

Third race of the year is organized by the Belgium Power Team based in Merchtem.The club is a regular host of the Cup now and we always have a great time there. This year the track layout has been changed to a more technical layout, pretty challenging with a big off-camber turn. Great track, great facility, great club!


Philippe Hautecoeur (Associated SC10) keeps the momentum of his overall win in previous race and takes the first Pro2 qualifier with 3 seconds margin on Nicolas Evens (TLR 22SCT). Julian André in third is struggling with his car on the astroturf surface. Second leg sees Nicolas posting the fastest time ahead of Philippe and Edouard-Benoît Michez on his brand car (Associated SC10). Philippe wins the final leg and takes TQ spot on the A final grid, ahead of Nicolas and Julian.

Pro2 A Main grid – Top 3
1. Hautecoeur Philippe – Associated SC10
2. Evens Nicolas – TLR 22SCT
3. André Julian – Associated SC10


Pro2 B Main grid – Top 3
1. Biefnot Jean-Christophe – TLR 22SCT
2. Lété Thomas – Associated SC10
3. Catherine Jérémy – Associated SC10


Thierry Matthieu (Tekno SCT410) dominates Pro4 qualification once again. Nicolas Evens (TLR Ten-SCTE) follows in front of Philip De Keersmaecker (Tekno SCT410).

Pro4 A Main grid – Top 3
1. Mathieu Thierry – TeknoRC SCT410
2. Evens Nicolas – Losi Ten-SCTE
3. De Keersmaecker Philip – TeknoRC SCT410



Starting from second place on the grid of Pro2 finals, Nicolas Evens secures the overall win by taking the first two legs, ahead of Philippe Hautecoeur. Battle for third spot between Tom Pierard (TLR 22SCT) and Edouard-Benoît Michez is settled in the final leg as they start it tied on points. With a second place finish, Tom takes the last podium spot.

Pro2 A Main
1. Evens Nicolas – TLR 22SCT
2. Hautecoeur Philippe – Associated SC10
3. Tom Pierard – TLR 22SCT
4. Edouard-Benoît Michez – Associated SC10
5. André Julian – Associated SC10
Full results


In Pro4, Thierry Mathieu feels very confortable and quick, and wins all the legs. Nicolas Evens follows with 2 second places and Philip De Keersmaecker with a second and a third place.

Pro4 A Final
1. Mathieu Thierry – TeknoRC SCT410
2. Evens Nicolas – Losi Ten-SCTE
3. De Keersmaecker Philip – TeknoRC SCT410
4. Leurquin Christophe – TeknoRC SCT410
5. Croket Chris – Losi Ten-SCTE
Full results


Race’s prize ceremony saw the usual draw where the sponsors gifts are offered to the racers.


1 DE Racing Trinidad T-Shirt L Black (DER-ST3-BLK) for Philippe Gustin
1 DE Racing Zip Stix Green 1/10 (DER-ZS-G) for Jean-Christophe Biefnot
1 DE Racing Zip Stix Yellow 1/10 (DER-ZS-Y) for Nicolas Evens
1 DE Racing Zip Stix Red 1/10 (DER-ZS-R)
2 DE Racing Setup System Wheels (DER-SS-LW) for Geoffrey Ilijas
2 DE Racing Setup System Adaptors (DER-SS-12S) for Geoffrey Ilijas
2 Trinidad SC Wheels (DER-SCT-AWB) for Serge Sermon and
1 Gens Ace battery 4200mAh 60C shorty for Julian André
1 Gens Ace battery 4200mAh 60C shorty for Chris Croket
1 JConcepts 25$ gift certificates for Tom Pierard
1 JConcepts Illuzion – Matte vehicle stand – black (2012M) for Alain Vandeuren
1 MIP 41 Tooth 1Mod Spur Gear, All TLR/Losi Ten-SCTE (12199)
1 MIP Pro4mance™ Super Diff Kit, All TLR 2.0/Losi SCTE (13246) for Thomas Lété
1 MIP Pro4mance™ Chassis Braces – Rigid, TLR SCTE 2.0 (13249) for Yves De Pooter
2 Proline pairs Suburbs M3 (1171-02) for Thierry Mathieu and
1 Team Associated Silicone Shock Fluid 45wt/575cSt (5430)
1 Team Associated AE T-shirt, black, X-large (SP76XL) for Philippe Servais
3 VRC USB adaptors and 3 months all-in subscriptions for Chris Croket,

Thanks to all participants, see you in July in Sprimont!


External links

RedRc race report

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.