2014 Race 6 @ MBV Kampenhout

Sixth race of the year is hosted by MBV Kampenhout and the worldwide famous Heremans family. Being used to organize many national and international events, the club is providing a perfect organization and an awesome astroturf track. Track layout is difficult and doesn’t give much opportunity to rest, focus and consistency are key to get a good run.

As usual the day started on a wet and slippy track but it dried out before the first qualification heat and offered tons of grip. For this race it’s been decided to run 4 qualification rounds instead of the usual 3.


In Pro2 qualification, Nicolas Evens (TLR 22SCT) sweeps all 4 qualification rounds, being the only driver to make 12 laps in each round. Next 3 drivers on the grid all have a second and third place as best results. Doing the fastest time of those 3, Julian André (TLR 22SCT) is second on the grid, ahead of Laurent Halluin (Associated SC10) and Philippe Hautecoeur (Associated SC10). Pascal Bouffioux (Associated SC10) completes the Top 5 on his third race in the Cup.

Pro2 A Main grid – Top 3
1. Evens Nicolas – TLR 22SCT
2. André Julian – Philippe – TLR 22SCT
3. Halluin Laurent – Associated SC10


Pro2 B Main grid – Top 3
1. Tytgat Patrick – Associated SC10
2. Cumps Fabio – Associated SC10
3. Catherine Jeremy – Associated SC10


In Pro4, Thierry Matthieu (Tekno 410SCT) who leads global ranking faces great opposition from 2 local drivers, Sam Puttevils (TLR Ten-SCTE) and Walter Grauwels (Associated SC10). Sam wins the first 3 rounds but 4th one sees a great battle and Thierry takes the round for less than a second. Walter ends up third followed by Philp De Keersmaecker (Tekno 410SCT) and Christophe Leurquin (Tekno 410SCT).

Pro4 A Main grid – Top 3
1. Sam Puttevils – Losi Ten-SCTE
2. Mathieu Thierry – TeknoRC SCT410
3. Grauwels Walter – Associated SC10


During first 2 rounds of Pro2 A final, Nicolas Evens has a start-to-finish lead and converts his TQ in an overall win. Coming from a distant 7th place on the grid, young Mathis Meynaerts (Durango DESC210) makes a great first round ending up second, ahead of Laurent Halluin and Pascal Bouffioux. In second round, Julian André succeeds to keep his second place ahead of Laurent Halluin and Philippe Hautecoeur. Nicolas not racing the final round, Julian wins it to take the second place overall. Mathis ends that round in 4th place, enough for him to be on last place of the podium. Pascal Bouffioux ends up tied in point with Mathis but misses the podium on the quickest run.

In B final, Emilie Halluin (Associated SC10) wins first and third rounds to take the win, ahead of Ronald Dupont (Associated SC10) and Fabio Cumps (Associated SC10).

Pro2 A Main
1. Evens Nicolas – TLR 22SCT
2. André Julian – TLR 22SCT
3. Meynaerts Mathis – Durango DESC210
4. Bouffioux Pascal – Associated SC10
5. Halluin Laurent – Associated SC10

Pro2 B Main
1. Halluin Emilie – Associated SC10
2. Dupont Ronald – Associated SC10
3. Cumps Fabio – Associated SC10


In Pro4, Sam Puttevils conerts his TQ in a win by taking first 2 rounds. First one was really close with Thierry, second a bit more comfortable as Thierry faced traffic issues. He got his revenge in final round which he won ahead of Sam. Behind, but not far, those 2, Walter Grauwels got 2 third places and completes the podium.

Pro4 A Final
1. Puttevils Sam – Losi Ten-SCTE
2. Mathieu Thierry – TeknoRC SCT410
3. Grauwels Walter – Associated SC10
4. De Keersmaecker Philip – TeknoRC SCT410
5. Leurquin Christophe – TeknoRC SCT410


With 6 races run out of 8, global rankings show a trio of drivers still able to win the championship in Pro2 while Pro4 win is almost certain for Thierry Mathieu.

1. Evens Nicolas – 499
2. André Julian – 493
3. Hautecoeur Philippe – 490
4. Gustin Philippe – 476
5. Michez Edouard-Benoît – 475

1. Mathieu Thierry – 503
2. Evens Nicolas – 497
3. De Keersmaecker Philip – 486
4. Leurquin Christophe – 485
5. Vandeuren Alain – 477

Race’s prize ceremony saw the usual draw where the sponsors gifts are offered to the racers.

1 DE Racing Trinidad T-Shirt XL Blue (DER-ST4-B)
1 DE Racing Flatbil Hat (DER-HT2-LB)
1 DE Racing Zip Stix Blue 1/10 (DER-ZS-B)
1 DE Racing Zip Stix Black 1/10 (DER-ZS-BLK)
1 DE Racing Zip Stix Green 1/10 (DER-ZS-G)
2 DE Racing Borrego SC Wheels (DER-SCB-AB)
1 Gens Ace battery 4200mAh 60C shorty
1 Gens Ace battery 6500mAh 50C
1 JConcepts 25$ gift certificates
1 JConcepts T-Shirt
1 MIP Bypass1™ Team Tuned Kit, TLR SCTE 2.0, Losi SCTE (13205)
2 Proline pairs Split Six wheels (2714-04)
1 Team Associated FT Turnbuckle Wrench, aluminum (1111)
1 Team Associated FT Green Slime Shock Lube (1105)
1 Team Associated Silicone Shock Fluid 35wt/425cSt (5429)
3 VRC USB adaptors and 3 months all-in subscriptions


Thanks to all racers, see you in October in Bauffe!


External links

RedRc race report


  1. Pingback: Belgian SCT Cup Rd.6 report from MBV » RCNews.net – RC Car News

  2. Pingback: Belgian SCT Cup Rd6 – Report | 4RC.org

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.