2016 Race 2 @ BPT

BPT’s astroturf track is now a classic of the Cup as we’ve been here every year. For 2016 the club has refreshed its track layout and surface. The layout is even more technical than before with a huge step-up sequence and nice off-camber turns. The surface remains astroturf but is providing much less grip than before. As every year the staff delivered a smooth and fun event.

With the amount of rain we had in the previous week, the track remained humid for the whole day even if no drop felt on Sunday. Tyre choice has been more complicated than usual on astro due to this and the new surface.


In Pro2, Géry Ledocq (Kyosho SC6) starts the day by TQing first round ahead of Edouard-Benoit Michez (Associated SC5M). Géry continues in the second round ahead of Nicolas Evens (TLR 22SCT). In third and last round, Géry breaks in the second lap and allows Nicolas to win the round ahead of Tom Pierard (TLR 22SCT).

Pro2 A Main grid – Top 3
1. Ledocq Géry – Kyosho SC6
2. Evens Nicolas – TLR 22SCT
3. Pierard Tom – TLR 22SCT

Pro2 B Main grid – Top 3
1. De Keersmaecker Philip – Tekno 410SCT
2. Tytgat Patrick – Associated SC10
3. Cumps Fabio – Associated SC5M

Pro2 C Main grid – Top 3
1. Baudoux Michel – Associated SC5M
2. Meunier Patrick – Associated SC5M

In C final, Patrick Meunier (Associated SC5M) wins 2 rounds to take the win. In B final, there’s a very close battle for the win between Philip De Keersmaecker (Tekno 410SCT) and Stéphane Lecomte (Associated SC5M). Philip wins the first round by 0.239s over Stéphane, retires in second round letting Stéphane take the win, and wins the third round by 1,4s over Stéphane. First round of A final starts with Géry Ledocq and Nicolas Evens pulling away and battling for some laps. But Géry struggles with his new tyre choice and Nicolas can pass and make a gap to take the win. Sébastien Fouque (TeamC TM2SC) follows in 3rd. In second round, Géry and Nicolas battle for 8 laps, exchanging position several times, until Géry’s car breaks. Tom Pierard ends up second ahead of Philippe Hautecoeur (Associated SC5M). With 2 wins Nicolas steps out of last round, and so does Géry who’s not able to fix his car. Philippe Hautecoeur takes the win in that last round, after being pressured by Tom Pierard and Sébastien Fouque for most of the race. Philippe and Tom complete the podium.

Pro2 A Main – Top 3
1. Evens Nicolas – TLR 22SCT
2. Hautecoeur Philippe – Associated SC5M
3. Pierard Tom – TLR 22SCT

Pro2 B Main – Top 3
1. De Keersmaecker Philip – Tekno 410SCT
2. Lecomte Stéphane – Associated SC5M
3. Lété Thomas – Associated SC5M

Pro2 C Main – Top 3
1. Meunier Patrick – Associated SC5M
2. Baudoux Michel – Associated SC5M


In Pro4, Sam Puttevils (TLR Ten-SCTE) sweeps all qualification rounds. Nicolas Evens (TLR Ten-SCTE) follows in first two but steps out the third on a technical issue. Philip De Keersmaeker (Tekno 410SCT) follows consistently on third place.

Pro4 A Main grid – Top 3
1. Sam Puttevils – TLR Ten-SCTE
2. Evens Nicolas – TLR Ten-SCTE
3. De Keersmaecker Philip – Tekno SCT410

In A final, Nicolas Evens wins the first 2 rounds ahead of Sam Puttevils. First round is very close with Sam leading Nicolas for most of the race. A single mistake allows Nicolas to sneak by and take the win. In second round Sam makes a mistake in first lap and after first lap madness restarts last, recovering to third behind Philip. Nicolas steps out of last round and Sam wins it ahead of Philip. Behind those 3 drivers, Fabio Cumps (TLR Ten-SCTE) and Sam Damman (TLR Ten-SCTE) are tied on points with a third and a fourth place each, but Sam has a faster best run and take the 4th place.

Pro4 A Main – Top 3
1. Evens Nicolas – TLR Ten-SCTE
2. Puttevils Sam – TLR Ten-SCTE
3. De Keersmaecker Philip – Tekno SCT410


Race’s prize ceremony is the time of the usual draw where the sponsors gifts are offered to the racers.


Thanks to all racers, see you in July in Bauffe!

Full results



External links

RedRc race report

Comments are closed.