2016 Race 7 @ BRCC

As usual the last race of the year is organized at the famous offroad indoor track “Blackcounty Arena”, which hosted an EOS race some years ago. The clay track they had last year is now covered with astroturf providing higher grip but keeping the natural elevations and underneath bumps. The layout is revised as well and is really fun to drive.

If the Pro4 title is already decided before this race, the Pro2 is still open with Nicolas Evens (TLR 22SCT) and Géry Ledocq (Kyosho SC6) tied on points in global ranking.

In first 2 rounds of Pro2 qualifications, Géry dominates and takes TQ. The TQ point makes him virtual global ranking leader at that point. Nicolas ends up those rounds in a distant second place. Géry drops out of last qualification round and Tom Piérard (TLR 22SCT) takes advantage of if to get the round, closely followed by Stéphane Vanyper (Associated SC5M) and Laurent Halluin (TeamC TM2SC).

Pro2 A Main grid – Top 3
1. Ledocq Géry – Kyosho SC6
2. Evens Nicolas – TLR 22SCT
3. Pierard Tom – TLR 22SCT

Pro2 B Main grid – Top 3
1. Halluin Emilie – TeamC TM2SC
2. De Keersmaecker Filip – TLR 22SCT
3. Gustin Philippe – TLR 22SCT

Pro2 C Main grid – Top 3
1. Saintenoy Gérard – TLR 22SCT
2. Baudoux Michel – Kyosho SC6
3. Biefnot Jean-Christophe – TLR 22SCT

In Pro4, Sam Puttevils (TLR Ten-SCTE) takes the first round ahead of Sam Damman (TLR Ten-SCTE) and Fabio Cumps (TeamC TS4TE). In second round Sam Damman gets his revenge and beats Sam Puttevils and Maarten Vander Mierde (Tekno 410SCT). In final round, Sam Puttevils takes the win to secure TQ with Fabio Cumps and Filip De Keersmaecker (Tekno 410SCT).

Pro4 A Main grid – Top 3
1. Puttevils Sam – TLR Ten-SCTE
2. Damman Sam – TLR Ten-SCTE
3. Cumps Fabio – TeamC TS4TE

At this point, Géry and Nicolas could still both win the title by winning the finals. In first A final, everybody starts clean but Nicolas gets it wrong on first double jump and lands on the curb while Géry pulls away and doesn’t look back. Nicolas pushes hard from last and recovers to second at the end, with Tom Piérard completing the top 3. In second round, the two pull away from the field. Mid-race Géry has a couple of bubbles allowing Nicolas to pass and take the win. Laurent Halluin, Tom Piérard and Stéphane Vanyper have a close battle, ending in that order. So the title is to be decided in the last round of the last race! Last round starts like the second, both drivers being close until Nicolas makes a mistake on lap 3 giving breathing space to Géry. Pushing very hard Nicolas closes to Géry and they enter the last lap pretty close. On the last jump section, Géry drives too safe and gets it wrong. Nicolas takes the lead with 2 turns to go and keeps it, taking the race win, and the title. What a suspense! Laurent Halluin follows in third.

Pro2 A Main – Top 3
1. Evens Nicolas – TLR 22SCT
2. Ledocq Géry – Kyosho SC6
3. Halluin Laurent – TeamC TM2SC

Pro2 B Main – Top 3
1. Halluin Emilie – TeamC TM2SC
2. Gustin Philippe – TLR 22SCT
3. Lété Thomas – Associated SC5M

Pro2 C Main – Top 3
1. Saintenoy Gérard – TLR 22SCT
2. Herremans Kevin – TLR 22SCT
3. Baudoux Michel – Kyosho SC6


In Pro4 A finals, Sam Puttevils swipes all rounds. In first, Filip De Keersmaecker and Sam Damman battle and finish in that order. In second, Sam Damman is a clearer second with Maarten Vander Mierde in third. In third round, Fabio Cumps comes into the game and takes a great second place after battling with Sam Damman.

Pro4 A Main – Top 3
1. Puttevils Sam – TLR Ten-SCTE
2. Damman Sam – TLR Ten-SCTE
3. Cumps Fabio – TeamC TS4TE


Here are the final rankings:

Pro2 Rankings – Top 5
1. Evens Nicolas 598
2. Ledocq Géry 598
3. Halluin Laurent 587
4. Pierard Tom 576
5. Laffut Guillaume 552


Pro4 Rankings – Top 5
1. Evens Nicolas 603
2. Puttevils Sam 597
3. Damman Sam 586
4. De Keersmaecker Philip 581
5. Cumps Fabio 571


Race’s prize ceremony is the time of the usual draw where the sponsors gifts are offered to the racers.

Thanks to all racers, see you next year!

Full results



External links

RedRc race report

Comments are closed.